RHS Clubs/Activities

(click or tap for more information)

Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: Donna St. George, Rm. 66/ext. 30366, donna_stgeorge@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: Stuart Takahara, Rm. 301/ext. 30401, stuart_takahara@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 10
Description: The American Red Cross prevents and alleviates human suffering in the face of emergencies by mobilizing the power of volunteers and generosity of donors.
Contact: Ben Tilson, Meetings Thursdays @ lunch in Rm. 449/ext. 31449, benjamin_tilson@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 10
Description: To spread awareness of the Deaf Community, ASL, practice signing, meet new people, attend Deaf events, etc.
Contact: Daphne Hunter, Meets Tuesday, North Campus Rm. R-21 /ext. 31521, daphne_hunter@cry-rop.org
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: Katie Baker, Rm. 41/ext. 30341, katie_baker@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: Jamie Ochoa, Rm. R-35/ext. 31535, jamie_ochoa@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: (not available)
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: (not available)
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: Ted Berry, ext. 30385, ted_berry@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: Joe Shephard
Points: 10
Description: The purpose of the RHS Book Club is to investigate new books and to share them with other people through regular meetings, fundraisers, volunteer opportunities, and club activities.
Contact: Brandy Major, Library, brandy_major@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: Jesse Diaz, Rm. 61/ext. 30361, jesse_diaz@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 10
Description: To play games
Contact: John Meyer, Meetings Tuesday, Thursday after school Rm. B-5, ext. 30705
Points: 10
Description: Providing physical activities for our special needs students.
Contact: Martha Mendoza/Karen Lesondak, Meetings on Friday @lunch Rm 21, martha_mendoza@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 10
Description: Compact Club strives to prepare their members for their future endeavors, such as college or jobs.
Contact: Melanie Kent, Meets in Rm. 410 on Tuesdays @lunch /ext. 31410, melanie_kent@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 10
Description: Teaching students how to build computers and using those skills to deconstruct old computers and assemble pieces into functioning units.
Contact: Wendy Peske, Tuesday, Wednesday @lunch Rm. R-29/ext. 31529, wendy_peske@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 10
Description: Creative Illustrations Club will allow RHS students to have a fun time creating illustrative stories.
Contact: Mr. Cabrera, Meetings Wednesday @ Lunch, Rm. 447/ ext.31447
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: Richard Smith, ext. 31431, richard_smith@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: Rod Anzai
Description: (not available)
Contact: Wendy Peske, Rm. R-29/ext. 31529, wendy_peske@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 10
Description: We encourage anyone new to cycling to learn how ride safely on the road, track, and/or mountain bike. We are able to provide bikes to those that do not have one and opportunities to ride for fun or race competitively. We also encourage anyone interested or a fan of cycling to attend our meetings. Cycling club is also a social group where you can meet new people and learn new things.
Contact: Matt Norman, Tuesday, Thursday @ lunch Rm 34/ ext. 31534
Points: 10
Description: Celebrate and learn about the cultures in the Indian subcontinent while raising money for the charity Distressed Children and Infants International.
Contact: Matt Norman, Meetings Thursday @ lunch R-34/ ext.31534, matt_norman@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 10
Description: The goal of this club is to raise awareness, and money for animals, children and homeless people in need, using Disney to bring caring people together, to support the needy wit blankets, toys, food, and etc. We are willing to do volunteer work, wash cars, walk animals, or have fundraisers in order to achieve our goals.
Contact: Mr. Walker, Meetings Tuesday, Thursday @ Lunch, Rm. 206, ext. 30206
Points: 10
Description: To help the environmental and connect with our club members
Contact: Mrs. Nelson , Meetings Thursday @lunch Rm. 51/ ext. 30351
Points: 10
Description: To sharpen personal leadership and career skills.
Contact: Joan Del Rosario, Meetings on Wednesday @lunch Rm. 485/ext.31485, joan-laurie_delrosario@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 10
Description: To discuss the issues that women face around the world
Contact: Noemi Villagrana, Meetings on Friday A lunch Rm. 20/ ext. 31520
Points: 10
Description: To promote a holistic approach to fitness within the community.
Contact: Mrs. Freibott, Meetings @ Lunch Rm. 451/Ext. 31429, Brittany_Freibott@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 10
Description: To enjoy food, experience different cultures in food, promote healthy eating, help local family services and food drives and to have fun.
Contact: Mike Gonzales, Meetings Thurdays @ Lunch, Rm. 429/ ext. 31429
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: Jim Walker, ext. 31502, jim_walker@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 10
Description: To encourage greater understanding and awareness of different identities - and to have fun in a safe space.
Contact: Pat Molnar, Meetings Friday @lunch Rm.64/ext.30364, pat_molnar@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: (not available)
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: (not available)
Points: 10
Description: To be able to have people interested in golf to be able to gather and participate in small events with a common hobby.
Contact: Heather Block, Meetings Tuesday @ Lunch Rm. 425/ ext.31425
Points: 10
Description: To share the information that is in the Bible.
Contact: Mike Gonzales , Monday, Wednesday @ Lunch Rm. 429, ext.31429
Points: 10
Description: The mission of HOSA is to enhance the delivery of compassionate, quality health care by providing opportunities for knowledge, skill and leadership development of all health science education students, therefore, helping the student meet the needs of the health care community.
Contact: Pat Manning, Meetings Thursday @ Lunch, Rm. 12/ext. 30312, pat_manning@cry-rop.org
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: Pam Kettering, Rm. 211/ext. 30611, pam_kettering@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: Heather Block, Rm. 425/ext. 31425, heather_block@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 10
Description: Volunteering in the community.
Contact: Mr. Adams, Meetings Wednesday @ Lunch Rm. 430, ext. 31430
Description: Colorguard, Jazz Band, Marching Band, Orchestra, Symphonic Band, Wind Ensemble
Contact: James Benanti, Rm. 63/ext.30363, james_benanti@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 10
Description: (not available)
Contact: Rosalba Schessler, ext. 30132, rosalba_schessler@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 10
Description: To gain knowledge about Roman culture through art projects, food, and games. Open to any RHS student.
Contact: De La Cruz, Meetings Monday @ Lunch Rm. R-31, ext. 31531
Points: 10
Description: Key Club is an international student led organization which provides its members with opportunities to develop leadership, build character, and provide service.
Contact: Mr. Johnston, Monday @ Lunch in Grace Mullen/ ext. 31406
Points: 10
Description: We make and provide knitted and crocheted blankets for low income women with cancer.
Contact: Mrs. Casey, Meetings Thursday @ Lunch, Rm. 421/ext. 30421
Points: 10
Description: The purpose of kpop club is to allow kpop fans to join together and dance to kpop dances. As well as perform for the student student and school events. This club allows any kpop fan to express themselves with others.
Contact: Ms. Barnes-Joshua , Monday, Wednesday, Friday in ROTC building Rm. 301, ext. 30400
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: Jesse Diaz, Rm. 61/ext. 30361, jesse_diaz@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: Stacey Turnpaugh, Student Center/ext. 30415, stacey_turnpaugh@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: Robyn Swarthout, Rm. 54/ext. 30355, robyn_swarthout@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 50
Description: Colorguard, Marching Band, Percussion
Contact: James Benanti, Rm. 63/ext. 30363, James Benanti
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: Joel Koonce, Clock Aud./ext. 30399, joel_koonce@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 10
Description: To educate students of the qualifications and duties within the medical field.
Contact: Jorge Cabrera, Meetings on Tuesdays @ Lunch, Rm. 447, ext. 31447
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: Donna St. George, Rm. 66/ext.30366, donna_stgeorge@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 10
Description: Inform students about Latino culture, traditions, and social issues.
Contact: Villagrana, Meetings on Wednesdays@ Lunch, Rm. R-20, ext. 31520
Points: 10
Description: To engage students in community service throughout the year.
Contact: De La Cruz, Meetings Friday @ lunch Rm. 33/ext. 31531
Points: 10
Description: Students who want to promote positive vibes back to the community.
Contact: Greg Biley, Meetings Wednesday @ Lunch Rm. 482, ext. 31482
Description: (not available)
Contact: Jamie Ochoa, ext. 31535, jamie_ochoa@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 10
Description: The purpose of the photography club is to provide an opportunity for all students of RHS to have fun, learn, and build new skills in the art of photography.
Contact: pam_kettering@redlands.k12.ca.us, Meetings on Wednesdays @ Lunch, Rm. 211/ext. 30611, pam_kettering@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 10
Description: Spreading the Aloha spirit.
Contact: Mrs. Jamie Ochoa, Meetings on Thursday @ Lunch Rm. R-35/ ext.31535, jamie_ochoa@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 10
Description: To bridge and strengthen the general education and special education student population relationship on campus through a variety of activities.
Contact: Judy White, Meetings Tuesday @ Lunch Rm. 24/ext. 30324, judy_white@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 10
Description: To showcase the intricate study of psychology and how it relates to everyday life.
Contact: Lisa Dewey, Meetings Wednesday @ Lunch, Rm. 423/ext. 31423, lisa_dewey@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 10
Description: The purpose of the club is to assist students in becoming better public speakers. We want to make students feel more comfortable and outgoing when speaking in public because we know the importance of public speaking.
Contact: Mr. Murgiua, Meetings on Tuesdays @ Lunch, Rm. 202/ ext. 30602
Points: 10
Description: Recycling Club aims to promote awareness of the frailty of the environment and encourage, through community service, the protection thereof.
Contact: Mrs. Rose Sanders, Meetings on Tuesdays @ Lunch Rm. 443, ext. 31443
Points: 10
Description: To spread awareness and fundraise for children in the US and around the world who are in need or going through crisis through discussions and community projects to give more opportunities for education and protection.
Contact: Mr. Tilson, Meetings Wednesday @ Lunch Rm. 449, ext. 31449
Points: 10
Description: To do extracurricular scientific investigations.
Contact: Mrs. Farmer, Meetings Wednesday @ Lunch Rm 31/ ext. 30331
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: (not available)
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: Mike Gonzales, ext. 31429, mike_gonzales@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: (not available)
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: Brittany Freibott, Rm. 451/ext. 31451, brittany_freibott@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 50
Description: Frosh/JV/Varsity Cheer, Varsity Song, Varsity Mascot
Contact: Pam Kettering, Rm. 211/ext. 30611, pam_kettering@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 10
Description: The club works in cooperation to STEM For All Foundation, a nonprofit organization, which is committed to improving educational outcomes, and college readiness in Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) for all students, through coding and robotics education.
Contact: Mrs. Casey, Meetings on Tuesday @ Lunch Rm. 421/ ext. 31421
Points: 10
Description: The purpose is to raise awareness in regards to mental health issues as well as dissolve the stigma around mental health illnesses. The club provides a safe space for students to talk about anything they struggle with.
Contact: Mr. Chanure, Meetings on Thursday @ Lunch Rm. Rm.422, ext. 31422
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: Austin Brown
Points: 10
Description: To encourage students to not be attached to their phones.
Contact: Mrs. Dewey, Meetings on Monday @lunch Rm. 423/ ext. 31423
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: Sean Comadena, ext. 31405, sean_comadena@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: Sean Comadena, ext. 31405, sean_comadena@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 10
Description: To create an outlet for those with creativity and to teach those people how to build up their ideas and create consistent characters, story, and/or worlds.
Contact: Joy Baden, Meetings Friday @ Lunch Rm. A-1/ ext. 30399
Points: 10
Description: Our mission is to expand the knowledge of comics to others within the community.
Contact: Mr. Regalado, Meetings Thursday @ Lunch, Rm. S-1/ ext. 30901
Points: 10
Description: To watch The Office.
Contact: Melanie Kent, Meetings Friday @ lunch Rm. 410/ext. 31410
Points: 10
Description: To project a positive image with a bias for action, while cultivating pride and appreciation for our art; to provide a warm environment for creating, educating, and inspiring positive growth; to act well our parts as equals whether backstage, onstage, or as audience members; and to promote thought in all areas of theatre arts within the Company, the school, and the community.
Contact: Mrs. Baden, Wednesday, Friday @ lunch Clock Auditorium, ext. 30399
Description: (not available)
Contact: Jason Walker, Rm. 108/ext. 30508, jason_walker@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: Richard Smith, ext. 31431, richard_smith@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: April Berry, ext. 30381, april_berry@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 10
Description: The purpose of this club is to bring students together in an enjoyable, relaxed environment creating bracelets, earrings, and more crafts, a portion of which will be donated.
Contact: Noemi Villagrana, Meetings Monday @ Lunch, Rm. R-20/ext.31520, noemi_villagrana@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 10
Description: (not available)
Contact: Inedra Hunter-Liggins, Rm. 42/ext. 30342, inedra_liggins@cry-rop.org
Points: 50
Description: Ambassadors, Cantare, Varsity Men's Choir
Contact: Jesse Diaz, Rm. 61/ext. 30361, jesse_diaz@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: Daryk Mall
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: Corinne Flowers, ext. 30603, corinne_flowers@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: James Davis
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: Christian Jamison
Points: 50
Description: (not available)
Contact: (not available)
Points: 10
Description: It encourage writers to be able to write and enjoy sharing their ideas.
Contact: Pat Molnar, Meetings on Monday @ Lunch Rm. 64/ext. 30364, pat_molnar@redlands.k12.ca.us
Points: 10
Description: Our purpose to discuss and appreciate a variety of musical genres in order to expand the musical horizons of RHS students.
Contact: Mr. Nathan Smith, Meetings on Thursday @ Lunch Rm-27/ ext. 31527
Points: 10
Description: To educate and center students on political topics.
Contact: Mr. Wilder, Meetings Monday @ Lunch, Rm. R-37/ ext. 31537
Questions about this page? Please contact Alisa Beal - Activities Director